13,059 reputation
21648
bio website
location Porto Alegre, Brazil
age 36
visits member for 2 years, 7 months
seen Mar 5 at 19:50

I ride non-stop since I am 4, my father gave me one bike each 4 years until 18. Since then I am changing components and assembling new bikes. Now I have seven, including tandem, home-made recumbent, fixed gear, city-bike with generator and internal-gear-hub, freeride full-suspension.

I have been bred on XC mountainbike (raced a bit), and enjoy technical terrain, as well as light freeride, randonneuring, and touring. I also like to try to smoke my friends and acquaintances on group rides (and so do them).

I tend to do my own assembling and mainteinence, and am known among friends for a natural willingness to solve mechanical problems "in the field", even those not on my bike. I like to read about deep intricacies in bicycle mechanics, being a strong fan of a lot (but not all) of Sheldon Brown approaches.

Recently, I am engaged on bike as transportation, bike advocacy, and political-related-bike-issues, and participate in a lot of local groups, mostly nightbikers, weekend rides (not club rides) and Critical Mass.

My short-term bike-related goal is to have equipment and energy to commute all-year round (my winter is very rainy), and my long term goal, more like a dream, is to be full-time involved with bikes, professionally (most probably designing/manufacturing or selling stuff).


141
× 17
66
× 17
116
× 32
63
× 14
111
× 25
53
× 19
96
× 16
48
× 8
66
× 18
48
× 5
Bicycles 13,059 rep 21648
Stack Overflow 4,257 rep 11860
Signal Processing 498 rep 110
Geographic Information Systems 362 rep 110
Area 51 201 rep 3

529 Votes Cast

all time   by type  
519 up 137 question
10 down 392 answer