483 reputation
2716
bio website diymobileusabilitytesting.net
location Europe
age
visits member for 3 years, 1 month
seen Feb 14 '13 at 15:44

I'm a 70's baby. I'm a geek, in the best sense of the word.

I've progressed "up the communications stack" (think the TCP/IP stack) over the past 14 years:

  • I studied electronic engineering
  • I spent years wrestling with search engine spiders analysing web traffic before it was called Web Analytics
  • I built and tested opto-electronic circuitry in chemistry research, then integrated those circuitry with Lego Mindstorms on MIT Media Lab projects
  • I spent 5 years working in systems, network and infrastructure administration for various IT and Internet companies
  • I spent 7 years working in mobile telecommunications services building mobile Internet networks.
  • I am now working in information architecture, interaction design and human computer systems (HCI).

My favourite word is why. I'm skeptical. I like the outdoors, but live in cities.

I ride my bike, take photographs, travel as much as possible, drink good wine and eat good food, and talk too much.


Jan
4
revised How often should I change my bikeshoe cleats?
This is not specifically about a mountain-bike, just MTB pedals.
Jun
28
revised What are the strengths and weaknesses of Rido saddles?
Adding and removing some content.
Apr
29
revised Homemade bicycle degreaser liquids
added 1 characters in body
Apr
29
revised Homemade bicycle degreaser liquids
added 129 characters in body; edited title
Apr
29
revised Exercises to do while cycling?
typo correction